Harlequins Ladies announce squads for Loughborough Lightning match-ups

Friday, 7th December 2018 @ 12:00

In a hugely exciting Tyrrells Premier 15s clash, Harlequins Ladies will face Loughborough Lightning at Surrey Sports Park on Saturday (kick-off 12:00), before both sides' Development XVs do battle (kick-off 14:00).

Following their seven-try victory at Bristol Bears last weekend, third-placed Harlequins Ladies host second-placed Loughborough Lightning in Round 11 of the Tyrrells Premier 15s.

Currently on a seven-match winning streak, Harlequins Ladies have made just one change to the starting 15 that got the better of Bristol last weekend.

In the forwards, Fiona Fletcher replaces Chloe Butler in the back row as USA international Kristine Sommer shifts across to openside flanker.

Among the Game Changers there are returns for both Leah Lyons and Lucy Packer.

Ahead of the match, co-Head Coach, Gary Street said: "It is fair to say that has been huge excitement at training this week looking forward to a Double Header clash with Loughborough.

"They have had a great season so far and we are starting to really hit some form in our league programme and I think it will be a fantastic advert for the Tyrrells Premier 15s.

"Both sides are flooded back with internationals after the Autumn tests and it should prove to be a hugely physical and entertaining affair."

Harlequins Ladies squad to face Loughborough Lightning (kick-off 12:00)

15. Emily Scott
14. Heather Cowell
13. Stacey White
12. Rachael Burford (c)
11. Georgia Newman
10. Ellie Green
9. Leanne Riley

1. Vickii Cornborough
2. Davinia Catlin
3. Shaunagh Brown
4. Zoe Saynor
5. Abbie Scott
6. Fiona Fletcher
7. Kristine Sommer
8. Jade Konkel

Game Changers

16. Leah Lyons
17. Chloe Edwards
18. Chloe Butler
19. Teya Ashworth
20. Lucy Packer
21. Jade Mullen
22. Sarah Cornforth

Harlequins Ladies Development XV to play Loughborough Lightning (kick-off 14:00)

15. Megan Brown
14. Victoria Petersson
13. Khadidja Camara
12. Isobel Mayhew
11. Molly Saunders
10. Bobbie Haywood
9. Bree Hill

1. Tove Viksten
2. Lauren Brooks
3. Alicia Saili
4. Megan Brodie
5. Samantha Cornborough
6. Samantha Voyle (c)
7. Bethan Dainton
8. Samantha McCarthy

16. Sheree Cooper
17. Jenny Eyre
18. Jen Vik
19. Destiny Field
20. Beverley Gilbert
21. Natasha Bradshaw
22. Samantha King

Admission is free for both matches at Surrey Sports Park.

Following the success of last season’s record-breaking attempt to have the highest ever attendance for a women’s Club match in the UK, Harlequins Ladies will face Gloucester Hartpury in The Game Changer: an annual celebration of the women’s game at The Stoop (Saturday 30th March, kick-off 15:00).

2018/19 Members have this match included in their membership. Get your tickets online now.